2017 – 2018 Academic Calendar



Fall Quarter

Tuesday, September 19 – Tuesday, December 12, 2017

  • All-school Fall Retreat & Orientation Required for all students
  • Tuesday & Wednesday, September 19 & 20, 2017
  • Final On-time Registration
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017
  • Fall Quarter Daytime Schedule Begins
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017
  • Fall Quarter Daytime Schedule Begins
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2017
  • Spiritual Emphasis week
  • Tuesday – Friday, September 26 – 29, 2017
  • Modular I
  • Tuesday – Friday, September 26 – 29, 2017
  • Modular II
  • Friday, Saturday & Sunday, November 3 – 5, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Thursday & Friday, November 23 & 24, 2017
  • Fall Classes Conclude
  • Friday, December 8, 2017
  • Final Exams
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
  • Christmas Break
  • December 13 – January 1, 2018

WINTER QUARTER

Monday, January 2 – Tuesday, March 20, 2018 (incl. Finals)

  • Final On-time Registration
  • Tuesday January 2, 2018
  • Winter Quarter Daytime Schedule Begins
  • Monday, January 2, 2018
  • Winter Quarter Evening Schedule Begins
  • Monday, January 8, 2018
  • Spiritual Emphasis Week
  • Tuesday – Friday, January 2 – 5, 2018
  • Represent Conference
  • Friday & Saturday, February 16 & 17, 2018
  • Mission Trips: Foreign/Local
  • (Tentative dates) March 5 -16, 2018
  • Modular
  • TBA
  • Winter Classes Conclude
  • Friday, March 16, 2018
  • Final Exams
  • Monday, March 19, 2018
  • Spring Break
  • March 20 – March 23, 2018

Spring Quarter

Monday, March 26 – Tuesday, June 9, 2018 (incl. Finals & Graduation) (incl. Finals)

  • Final On-Time Registration
  • Monday, March 26, 2018
  • Spring Quarter Evening Schedule Begins
  • Monday, March 26, 2018
  • Spring Quarter Daytime Schedule Begins
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018
  • Spiritual Emphasis Week
  • Tuesday – Friday, March 27 – 30, 2018
  • Modulars
  • TBA
  • Memorial Day Holiday
  • Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Spring Classes Conclude & Final Chapel
  • Friday, June 1, 2018
  • Final Exams (for all non-graduates)
  • Monday, June 4, 2018
  • Graduation Celebration
  • Saturday of June 9, 2018
Download 2017/2018 Calendar

Daytime modular courses are scheduled in carious short-term, intensive formats. The CGSL master’s level program schedule generally utilizes a daytime modular-intensive format. Check the SBC office for any changes, summer courses or special events, etc.

SBC/CGSL admits students of any race, color, and ethnic organ to all the rights privileges, programs and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the college. It does not discriminate on the basis of the race, color, notional and ethnic origin in administration of educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship programs and other school-administered programs.